Skip to content

Mother’s Day – May 8!

April 27, 2011

I never thought I could love or appreciate my mother more, until I had a child of my own.

She became my go-to in so many new ways; diaper rash remedies, sleep help, discipline ideas, and the caregiver I felt most comfortable with, which is no easy thing in those early days.

More importantly, I discovered that on the days my two-year-old pushes me to my limits (ok, well, every day), I find myself feeling SO bad for pushing my mother to her limits and so grateful she loved me right through it, just as I will do for my son!

The only downside is that Mother’s Day gifts are harder now, finding something that can really convey my love, connection, and gratitude for this amazing woman who made me in to the woman I am.

So if you’re in the same boat and need gift suggestions for your amazing mother or grandmother this year, let us know – we’ve got some great ideas up our sleeve!

In the meantime, tell us what you’re most grateful for this Mother’s Day.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

